Corporate Citizen of the Americas Awards 2018

CCA Award 2018

Nominations and applications are now being accepted for The Trust for the Americas/OAS 2018 Corporate Citizen of the Americas Award. 

Each year, The Trust for the Americas/Organization of American States (OAS) presents a Corporate Citizen of the Americas (CCA) Award to a company which has initiated a program in the Americas to benefit the community in which it operates and whose actions can serve as a model to facilitate socially responsible practices and actions by other corporations. This year’s CCA Award will be presented at the Trust for the Americas Dinner 2018 to be held on December 6, 2018, at the Congressional Country Club in Washington, D.C.

The CCA Award reflects the mission of the Trust of the Americas to promote sustainability and social impact in the Latin American and Caribbean region, through public-private partnerships that allow social inclusion, sustainability and the generation of economic opportunities. Previous winners have included Cisco (USA); Corporación Indra (Spain); Cemex (Mexico); Diageo (Latin America); Daimler Chrysler (Brazil); Conoco Philips (Venezuela); Pfizer (Latin America), among others.

This year, the merit to the corporate citizen will recognize one initiative that promotes:

  • Skills and economic empowerment of women 

The Trust Selection Committee will select the award recipient and alternates.  The Trust Selection Committee will include members from OAS, a member from OWA, a member from the Board of Directors of Trust for the Americas and a member from the Trust for the Americas.

Nominations and applications for the Award will be accepted by The Trust for the Americas until November 2nd, 2018.

Inquiries please contact by email to

Deadline for applications: November 9th, 2018

Trust- OAS CCA Award 2018 Criteria

Trust-OEA Premio CCA 2018 Criterios

Note: current grantees, sub- grantees, Board members or organizations that receive direct support from the Trust do not qualify for applications.